13133 South 1300 E, Draper, UT 84020
801-826-6900

Utah's Top 5 Ranked Middle School

Important Information About Early Out Fridays

7th Grade Teams

Team Freyr

Roxie Chambers

Social Studies Teacher

Email: roxie.chambers@canyonsdistrict.org

Krista Dodds

Language Arts Teacher

Email: krista.dodds@canyonsdistrict.org

Tania Kenney

Mathematics Teacher

Email: tania.kenney@canyonsdistrict.org

Melody Ortiz

Special Education Teacher

Email: melody.ortiz@canyonsdistrict.org

Math 7/8

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion - French

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Juli Riches

Special Education Teacher

Email: juli.riches@canyonsdistrict.org

ELA 7/8

Christina Stenten-Lee

Science Teacher

Email: christina.stentenlee@canyonsdistrict.org

Ruoyu Zhang

Dual Immersion - Chinese

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Team Thor

Rhonda Clark

Science Teacher

Email: rhonda.clark@canyonsdistrict.org

Dena Etcher

Mathematics Teacher

Email: dena.etcher@canyonsdistrict.org

Melody Ortiz

Special Education Teacher

Email: melody.ortiz@canyonsdistrict.org

Math 7/8

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion - French

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Juli Riches

Special Education Teacher

Email: juli.riches@canyonsdistrict.org

ELA 7/8

Nathaniel Ricks

Social Studies Teacher

Email: nathaniel.ricks@canyonsdistrict.org

Ruoyu Zhang

Dual Immersion - Chinese

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Team Freyja

Cynthia Krueger

Language Arts and Mathematics Teacher

Email: cynthia.krueger@canyonsdistrict.org

Mark Nuetzel

Science Teacher

Email: mark.nuetzel@canyonsdistrict.org

Melody Ortiz

Special Education Teacher

Email: melody.ortiz@canyonsdistrict.org

Math 7/8

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion - French

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Juli Riches

Special Education Teacher

Email: juli.riches@canyonsdistrict.org

ELA 7/8

Kaitlyn Steele

Language Arts Teacher

Email: kait.steele@canyonsdistrict.org

Sarah Strong

Social Studies Teacher

Email: sarah.strong@canyonsdistrict.org

Ruoyu Zhang

Dual Immersion - Chinese

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Team Odin

7th/8th Split

Jared Collette

Social Studies Teacher

Email: jared.collette@canyonsdistrict.org

Jamie Drew

Mathematics Teacher

Email: jamie.drew@canyonsdistrict.org

Susan Guinn

Language Arts Teacher

Email: susan.guinn@canyonsdistrict.org

Melody Ortiz

Special Education Teacher

Email: melody.ortiz@canyonsdistrict.org

Math 7/8

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion - French

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Juli Riches

Special Education Teacher

Email: juli.riches@canyonsdistrict.org

ELA 7/8

Amy Valdez

Science Teacher

Email: amy.valdez@canyonsdistrict.org

Ruoyu Zhang

Dual Immersion - Chinese

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement


Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org