What is the School Community Council?

Serving on our School Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school.  The school receives an annual dividend from the School Trust Lands.  Our council decides how these funds will be used.  The council also reviews and prepares other academic and safety plans for our students each year.  Councils also act in an advisory capacity to the school and district administrators.


Funding Distribution History

LAND Trust Funds TSSA Funds

2021-2022 Council Members

Please feel free to contact any member of the council with items you would like to have presented at the next meeting.

Marianne Barrowes - Chair
View Email
Janene Day - Vice Chair
View Email
Chip Watts - Principal
View Email
Shandra Brown - Parent
View Email
Vanessa Crowshaw - Parent
View Email
Terri Francis - Parent
View Email
Megan Gebhard - Employee
View Email
Zach Giddings - Employee
View Email
Cynthia Lloyd - Employee
View Email
Jen Morris - Parent
View Email
Kerstin Olcott - Parent
View Email
Emily Ord - Parent
View Email
Suzanne Quick - Parent
View Email
Nate Ricks - Employee
View Email
Casey Ryan - Employee
View Email
Randall Seltz - ex-officio Secretary
View Email

2021-2022 Annual Plans & Reports

Click here to access translatable, accessible LAND Trust Plans & Reports.

2021-2022 Meeting Schedule, Minutes and Agendas

  • September 15, 2021 -
  • October 20, 2021 -
  • November 17, 2021
  • December 15, 2021
  • January 19, 2022
  • February 16, 2022
  • March 16, 2022
  • April 20, 2022
  • May 18, 2022

All meetings will be held at Draper Park Middle School at 2:45 pm.  The public is welcome to attend.

Translate »