13133 South 1300 E, Draper, UT 84020
801-826-6900

Utah's Top 5 Ranked Middle School

8th Grade Teams

Team Heimdall

Ruoyu (Jane) Zhang

Dual Immersion (Chinese)

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Melissa Bourgeois

Special Education Teacher (Language Arts)

Email: melissa.bourgeois@canyonsdistrict.org

Lauren Gooch

Special Education Teacher (Math)

Email: lauren.gooch@canyonsdistrict.org

Brie Gutzman

Mathematics Teacher

Email: brie.gutzman@canyonsdistrict.org

Giuseppe Paucarpura

Science Teacher

Email: giuseppe.paucarpura@canyonsdistrict.org

Heike Pedersen

Language Arts Teacher

Email: heike.pedersen@canyonsdistrict.org

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion (French)

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Team Njord

Ruoyu (Jane) Zhang

Dual Immersion (Chinese)

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Melissa Bourgeois

Special Education Teacher (Language Arts)

Email: melissa.bourgeois@canyonsdistrict.org

Lauren Gooch

Special Education Teacher (Math)

Email: lauren.gooch@canyonsdistrict.org

Christina Mickelson

Social Studies Teacher

Email: christina.mickelson@canyonsdistrict.org

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion (French)

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Patricia Stirling

Mathematics Teacher

Email: patricia.stirling@canyonsdistrict.org

Alan Warner

Science Teacher

Email: alan.warner@canyonsdistrict.org

Jennifer Wilson

Language Arts Teacher

Email: jennifer.wilson@canyonsdistrict.org

Team Loki

Ruoyu (Jane) Zhang

Dual Immersion (Chinese)

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Melissa Bourgeois

Special Education Teacher (Language Arts)

Email: melissa.bourgeois@canyonsdistrict.org

Taylor Durfey

Social Studies Teacher

Email: taylor.durfey@canyonsdistrict.org

Lauren Gooch

Special Education Teacher (Math)

Email: lauren.gooch@canyonsdistrict.org

Maren Marion

Mathematics Teacher

Email: maren.marion@canyonsdistrict.org

Jennifer Muir

Science Teacher

Email: jennifer.muir@canyonsdistrict.org

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion (French)

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Chantal Rigg

Language Arts Teacher

Email: chantal.rigg@canyonsdistrict.org

Team Odin

7th/8th Split

Ruoyu (Jane) Zhang

Dual Immersion (Chinese)

Email: ruoyu.zhang@canyonsdistrict.org

Melissa Bourgeois

Special Education Teacher (Language Arts)

Email: melissa.bourgeois@canyonsdistrict.org

Jared Collette

Social Studies Teacher

Email: jared.collette@canyonsdistrict.org

Kaylee Francis

Language Arts Teacher

Email: kaylee.francis@canyonsdistrict.org

Lauren Gooch

Special Education Teacher (Math)

Email: lauren.gooch@canyonsdistrict.org

Cassia Peeler

Dual Immersion (French)

Email: cassia.peeler@canyonsdistrict.org

Amy Valdez

Science Teacher

Email: amy.valdez@canyonsdistrict.org

Brooke Woodbury

Mathematics Teacher

Email: brooke.woodbury@canyonsdistrict.org

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement


Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org